Ping pong on the O2

It’s not everyday that you get the chance to play ping pong on top of the O2. When the email came through, I jumped at the chance. Climbing the O2, ping pong, views of nighttime London… hell yes!

This wasn’t the place to take up my dslr, nor my G12 (not that I was able to take photos while on the climb anyway), so out came the camera phone which, to its credit, didn’t bad job considering I was only using the light available to me.

It was a surreal (and gutting) feeling to know that I was standing on top of the O2 with Fleetwood Mac directly underneath us. That would have been an amazing gig to have gone to.

Leave a Reply

