Buddha’s birthday celebration

Yesterday I stumbled across a birthday party for Buddha. Ok, so it wasn’t a birthday party in a conventional sense where there were balloons, cake and ice cream – it was more of a celebration with serene blessings, performance and music at Leicester Square Garden.

Sadly I missed the parade but did take a few snaps using my iPad. It was a bit awkward but thought I’d share my results.

20130513-214639.jpg

20130513-221233.jpg

20130513-221551.jpg

20130513-221727.jpg

Leave a Reply

